People

People. So precious. So amazing. So unique.

Among other things that I do, I work as an interpreter. I go to medical institutions, to social appointments, to people’s houses and schools. I meet people. I am an introvert  and making long-standing friends from those meetings would be frightening but short acquaintance brings security knowing that we may not see each other after this short meeting.

In times of waiting for a doctor, a teacher, a social worker my clients share the most amazing stories of life. And as I listen I realized that everyone’s life is a story to be heard. They have to be heard or else the collection of great art worth of “Musée du Louvre” would be lost forever.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

