Words

Words

Do words speak to you as they do to me? Or do they simply convey some information? What does “awe” says to you?

I remember asking some more knowledgeable Ukrainian friends what this three-letter word meant and then after a while trying to teach this word to eager ESL learners.

It’s like a… well… like when you are…

I couldn’t even find words to explain it. It was so full of meaning… alive… speaking a world to me.

Learning a second language was a benefit to me. Every new word was a drink of fresh grape juice. Sweet, tart and refreshing. Yum.

When I write, sometimes I still can feel it in my mouth.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

